Recount: Marshmallow Challenge

Task description: This week we have been learning how to create a recount and adding lots of detail to our writing. We had to complete an activity at our tables called the marshmallow challenge. I didn’t really want to help my group so I just watched. After the experience we had to write a recount about creating the tower, check out my recount below. Please leave a positive comment on my blog. 

Today my table had to do a challenge. We had to make a marshmallow structure with spaghetti. I barely helped my group and I just watched them make it but it kept on falling down. But then they eventually got it to stand up. They tried to make it go taller by adding the spaghetti into the marshmallow and making it sturdy.

We had to work as a team even though I didn’t. All I did was just watch them trying to make it get taller and taller to the point we were the highest tower. We were given 20 pieces of spaghetti and 10 marshmallows. I just wanted to eat the marshmallows but we had to at least try to make a tower.

Everyone at my table had lots of ideas and didn’t even listen to each other. That’s why I didn’t help. I just watched them argue and try to build a tower that kept on falling over.

My table did manage to make a tower but we had to make it stand up against the wall which is kind of cheating. It was fun to watch my table try and build the tallest tower.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *